top of page
Search
  • soulsistatarot

Understanding Your Oracle Deck

Struggling to find interpretations in your cards? I have been trying different ways to connect with my Mystical Shaman Oracle recently and I have shared below a few methods to get me started. See if it appeals to you :)


I always find when I do not have those messages coming through to me instantly, I always bring myself to the cards with an open and blank mind.


🕊 Pay attention to the cards' imagery.


'A picture speaks a thousand words' - Well in my case it sure does! Images on oracle cards are not just pretty pictures. When I am unsure on how to interpret a card or a deck, I always spend time trying to connect with the imagery and compile the messages that stand out for me.


For example - above we have the 'Tree of Life' card from the Mystical Shaman Oracle and from analysing the imagery of the card I begin to create my own messages. I get finding inner balance and internal growth, retreating to the outside world, looking at a situation from a different perspective, allowing my intuition and flow of life to guide me.


🕊 Create a sense of wonder and magic when reading the cards.


I often find that when I am stressed out or feeling negative and just really down, this reflects greatly when trying to do a reading or even simply creating that connection with my cards. I feel blocked and my throat chakra just stays stagnant without any movement of thought being let in. When I feel this way, I bring myself to switch right off, remove any distractions from my sight, bring myself to a quiet and peaceful location and just allow myself to unravel those nerves and break free. Remember that these cards help you get in touch with your higher self and your own spiritual guides. It is worth while reminding yourself of this as it will bring you closer to your cards and their messages. We must have the power to shut down any internal voice that says, "This will not work" or "How stupid is this?" Oracle cards can be incredibly accurate. The moment you discard your disbelief, the more you will get out of your messages that come through.


I do hop this will help you like it helped me and let me know how it works for you! Any feedback is surely welcomed. We are all in this together, forever learning and growing.


🕊 P.S. I must tell you about my experience with the Shaman Oracle and PLEASE let me know if any of you who happen to ow this deck may have had a similar experience or their own strange encounter. A few days into me receiving this beautiful deck, I had decided to do a bit of work with them and went to open the box, having found both ribbons inside both boxes were soaking wet!! I checked to see if there was a leakage or something had spilled but literally no other area was wet, it was just those two ribbons?? I was very socked and just could not believe it. If anyone may have any answers as to what this may have been, this would be really helpful! (I know it may seem strange but wanted to share with you all!)


Thank you for your time guys!


Stay safe, well and blessed! 🙌

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page